Du Canal du Midi au Saint Chinian

25,00

These relaxed morning sketch walks invite you to discover and draw the 17 villages of Canal Lirou (see programme below!).
The morning starts with a sketch demonstration followed by guidance on applying watercolour to your own drawings.

These sessions are ideal if you are new to sketching, or lack the confidence to sketch on location on your own.  They are also a great opportunity to discover some lesser known locations right in the heart of Languedoc!

Advanced booking essential

 

 

 

Description

These relaxed morning sketch walks invite you to discover and draw the 17 villages of Canal Lirou.
The morning starts with a sketch demonstration followed by guidance on applying watercolour to your own drawings.

These sessions are ideal if you are new to sketching, or lack the confidence to sketch on location on your own.  They are also a great opportunity to discover some lesser known locations right in the heart of Languedoc!

You will need a sketchbook, pencil, ink pen (waterproof ink), watercolours, water & water pot and tissues/rag.  A portable folding chair or stool is strongly advised.

(For a small additional charge, a complete sketch kit can be provided on loan)

 

Proposed programme

Monday 25 April –  Cebazan
Monday 2 May – Prades-sur-Vernazobre
Monday 9 May – Babeau-Bouldoux
Monday 16 May –  Montels
Monday 23 May –  Puisserguier
Monday 30 May – Creissan
Monday 13 June –  Cruzy
Monday 20 June – Montouliers
Monday 27 June – Quarante
Monday 4 July – Cessenon-sur-Orb
Monday 11 July – Assignan
Monday 18 July – Poilhes
Monday 25 July – Capestang
Monday 1 August – Villespassans
Monday 8 August –  Pierrerue
Monday 22 August –  Cazedarnes
Monday 29 August – Saint Chinian

Please note that some locations do not have cafés or public toilets. 

25€ – advanced booking essential

Additional information

Date

25 April, 2 May, 9 May, 16 May, 23 May, 30 May, 13 June, 20 June, 27 June, 4 July, 11 July, 18 July, 25 July, 1 August, 8 August, 22 August, 29 August