Offer!

Du Canal du Midi au Saint Chinian

20,00

These relaxed morning sketch walks invite you to discover and draw the 17 villages of Canal Lirou.
The morning includes a sketch demonstration and guidance on applying watercolour to your own drawings.

These sessions are ideal if you are new to sketching, or lack the confidence to sketch on location on your own.  They are also a great opportunity to discover some lesser known locations right in the heart of Languedoc!

Advanced booking essential – see below for dates & locations

Early-bird booking price 20€ per workshop

Description

These relaxed morning sketch walks invite you to discover and draw the 17 villages of Canal Lirou.
The morning includes a sketch demonstration and guidance on applying watercolour to your own drawings.

These sessions are ideal if you are new to sketching, or lack the confidence to sketch on location on your own.  They are also a great opportunity to discover some lesser known locations right in the heart of Languedoc!

You will need a sketchbook, pencil, ink pen (waterproof ink), watercolours, water & water pot and tissues/rag.  A portable folding chair or stool is strongly advised.

(For a small additional charge, a complete sketch kit can be provided on loan)

Programme

Wednesday 24 May – Montels
Wednesday 31 May – Babeau-Bouldoux
Wednesday 14 June – Prades-sur-Vernazobre
Wednesday 21 June – Capestang
Wednesday 28 June – Saint-Chinian
Wednesday 12 July – Creissan
Wednesday 19 July – Cessenon-sur-Orb
Wednesday 26 July – Montouliers
Wednesday 9 August – Cébazan
Wednesday 16 August – Puisserguier
Wednesday 23 August – Quarante
Wednesday 30 August – Assignan
Wednesday 13 September – Pierrerue
Wednesday 27 September – Poilhes
Wednesday 11 October – Cazedarnes
Wednesday 18 October – Cruzy
Wednesday 25 October – Villespassans

Please note that some locations do not have cafés or public toilets. 

25€ per workshop – advanced booking essential

Additional information

Date

24 May – Montels, 31 May – Babeau-Bouldoux, 14 June – Prades-sur-Vernazobre, 21 June – Capestang, 28 June – Saint-Chinian, 12 July – Creissan, 19 July – Cessenon-sur-Orb, 26 July – Montouliers, 9 August – Cébazan, 16 August – Puisserguier, 23 August – Quarante, 30 August – Assignan, 3 September – Pierrerue, 27 September – Poilhes, 11 October – Cazedarnes, 18 October – Cruzy, 25 October – Villespassans